Single-click on a course title to expand the results for that course. Clicking a second time will hide them. Alternatively, the printer icon to the right of this text opens a static view of the results for all courses.

[-] Yellow (length 1.5km, 11 controls)

Position Name Club Age Class Time Notes
1 Max Straube-Roth OD M10 0:14:15  
2 Max Hawker, Nico Poscotis IND   0:20:40  
3 James Wang, Arthur Wilcock IND   0:27:56  
4 Olivia Fleetwood, Kian Sohail IND   0:27:57  
5 Peter Mcnidder, Simone Solanki IND   0:28:27  
6 Jack Pond, Henry Hawke IND   0:29:40  
7 Henry Pond, Josh Daniel IND   0:29:42  
8 Stephanie Pikhurko OD W6 0:30:03  
9 Ethan Waltho, Hasan Murtaza IND   0:30:48  
10 Mukund Sreekantha, Theo Daniel IND   0:31:26  
11 Graeme Court RAFO M35 0:32:26  
12 Ellis Thomason, William Roddy IND   0:33:50  
13 Mandy Jin, Tom Newcombe IND   0:35:08  
14 Rafael Panchev, Yuehao Zhang IND   0:40:15  
15 Riley Warrington, Balreen Kahlon IND   0:45:51  
16 Harry Nicholls, Ollie Raybone IND   0:41:02 alternate controls 5-9

[-] Short Orange

Position Name Club Age Class Time Notes
1 Emily Coles IND W12 0:39:00  
2 Katie McCabe, Melissa Fears IND W14 0:49:57  
3 Lola Farrell, Lucy Evans IND W12 1:12:25  
4 Isabel Beck IND W12 1:13:17  
5 Holy Watkins, Bethan Sibbing IND W12 1:16:00  

[-] Orange (length 3.4km, 19 controls)

Short Orange was provided as an intermediate distance between Yellow and Orange. The results are presented in time order.  However several course histories were lost, and the controls punched varied, so comparisons between competitors times are not neccessarily valid.

Position Name Club Age Class Time Notes
1 Nina Hale OD W35 0:30:55  
2 Daniel Roth OD M45 0:31:42  
3 Hilary May OD W65 0:59:23  
4 Chris Lowry IND M60 1:14:52  

[-] Score (45 minutes, 30 controls)

Position Name Club Age Class Time Score Notes
1 Robert Lines SO M50 0:36:44 300  
2 John Pearson HOC M70 0:41:12 300  
3 Kevin Stephens NWO M45 0:43:06 300  
4 Mike Snell OD M60 0:45:59 260 10 point penalty
5 Mike Baggot OD M65 0:39:28 250 135 punched twice
6 Andy Howman IND M40 0:44:17 230  
7 Robert Vickers HOC M75 0:38:43 220  
8 Phil May OD M65 0:40:00 220  
9 Lin Page OD W60 0:42:19 210  
10 Margaret Willdig OD W65 0:41:22 200  
11 John Middler OD M65 0:44:06 200  
12 John Ward OD M70 0:45:35 194 6 point time penalty
13 Leo Morgado OD M45 0:38:58 180  

[-] Dog & Bone Score (45 minutes, 14 pairs of controls)

Position Name Club Age Class Time Score Notes
1 Chris McCartney OD M50 0:41:58 280  
2 Mykta Chubynsky OD M40 0:43:21 220 118 unpaired
3 Bob Brandon OD M70 0:45:24 196 4 point time penalty
4 Sue Hallett OD W70 0:44:01 120  
5 Matt Bambrook OD M16 0:24:22 80  


Organisers Comments:

Thank you to everyone who turned out on a very wet Wednesday evening.  In future I'll put more effort into intercession with the weather gods.

We had a very good turnout of guides, cubs and beavers who, despite the conditions, seemed to enjoy the whole experience.  We hope to welcome them again next year.

The marked crossing of the stream in the middle of the park, had no bridge, and the banks are steep.  In the conditions this became a significant obstacle, and should probably not be specially marked in future.

Several competitors were able to complete both the normal and dog and bone score courses.  Indeed one person on the score course punched a couple of extra controls, presumably because they were there.  Navigation was generally very good, with few errors.

This was my first attempt at organising an event, and I have many people to thank.  Bob Brandon provided guidance from the start, and on the night helped with both control placement and collection.  Bruce Bryant for support and feedback on all things mapping, and also arranging the map printing and delivery.  Dave and Sam Leadley provided insight from last year's event.  On the night a small army of Droobers mucked in and helped with the admin, looking after all the first timers, touring the park to collect waifs and strays, and even erecting the club tent to provide a dry space for registration. Thank you to Karin & Phil Kirk, Andy Emmerson, Lin Page, Rob Bambrook, Mike Snell and Sue Hallett.  I apologise if I missed anyone.

Next week is Hartshill Hayes, under the direction of Stan Alexander.  I wish him better weather.


Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
These cookies are needed to make the website work correctly. You can not disable them.
Cookie Preferences